Home » 2017 » October » 11 » [ARTIST BIOGRAPHY] NINA KRAVIZ
4:07 PM

Nina Kraviz



Genre: Techno, Tech house, Deep house, Acid house, Minimal music, Tech trance.

Born: Irkutsk, Russia

Record labels:  Rekids!K7 RecordsTRIP RecordsfabricMixmag


Nina Kravits (Нина Кравиц) better known as Nina Kraviz is a Russian DJ, music producer and singer.

Producer, occasional vocalist, and DJ Nina Kraviz hails from Irkutsk, Russia  -- not exactly a dance music hot spot. Kraviz fell under the spell of house music during the mid-'90s through radio. A few years later, she moved to Moscow for the sake of studying dentistry, and was briefly part of a trio called MySpaceRocket. The group released one 12", 2007's "Amok," a lean house track with a deep bassline and Kraviz's breathy vocals; the B-side featured a version from U.K. DJ legend Greg Wilson. Kraviz subsequently went solo and made a splash in 2009, when she issued productions on Efdemin's Naïf, Jus-Ed's Underground Quality, and Matt Edwards' Rekids. The following year, Kraviz issued another handful of singles, including a sound clash with Sascha Funke that appeared on BPitch Control. "Ghetto Kraviz" was her lone 2011 single and set up the release of her first album, a self-titled set for REKIDS. "Ghetto Kraviz" would prove to be an enduring club track, and was remixed numerous times throughout the decade. Following additional singles on Rekids and Rosa, as well as the Mr. Jones EP in 2013, Kraviz founded the Trip label in 2014. Her installment of !K7's DJ-Kicks series was released in early 2015. Another mix CD, Fabric 91, followed in late 2016.




Ghetto Kraviz   - Released: 2010

Pain In The Ass   - Released: 2010

I'm Gonna Get You   - Released: 2010

I'm Week   - Released: 2010

Behind The Curtain   - Released: 2010

Moses   - Released: 2010

Love Or Go   - Released: 2012

Taxi Talk   - Released: 2012

False Attraction   - Released: 2012

Show Me Your Time   - Released: 2012

Turn On the Radio   - Released: 2012

Fire   - Released: 2012

4 Ben   - Released: 2012

walking in the night   - Released: 2012

Zlobnii Mikrob   - Released: 2012

Best Friend   - Released: 2012

Desire   - Released: 2013

So Wrong   - Released: 2013

Hotter Than July   - Released: 2013

Ghetto Kraviz   - Released: 2013

Aus feat. King Aus On The Mic   - Released: 2013

Prozimokompleme   - Released: 2014

IMPRV   - Released: 2014

Let's Do It   - Released: 2015

No Criminals   - Released: 2015

Mystery (DJ-Kicks)   - Released: 2015

I Believe I Can Fly   - Released: 2015

Почувствуй/Pochuvstvui   - Released: 2016

You Are Wrong   - Released: 2016

Don't Mind Wrong Keys   - Released: 2016

Okain's Scream   - Released: 2017

Category: Artists | Views: 45 | Added by: lilgangstah98 | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0